Some of the biggest acts in country music will be honored on one night.

CMT is gearing up for their Artists of the Year special. It's the sixth annual event for the network and will air on Wednesday, December 2 live from Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center. You'll see performances from the biggest artists of the year who have dominated CMT and country radio stations across the globe.

This year that includes Little Big Town, Sam Hunt, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Blake Shelton.

The special will be 90 minutes and will focus on the year these artists have had. In addition, other award will be given like the inaugural Year Breakout Award, which will be presented to Chris Stapleton, and the second annual Artist of a Lifetime Award, which will go to the iconic Kenny Rogers. Last year's Lifetime award went to Merle Haggard.

Chris will also perform on the show.