Texarkana College President James Henry Russell has sent an email declaring Jean Cotten the winner of the special election for Place 2 on the Texarkana College Board.

In the email Dr. Russell said,

There are five provisional ballots to be evaluated and two overseas ballots to still come in.  They will not make a difference.   I anticipate the Canvassing will take place at the regular meeting on June 26, 2012.

Here is the official count document that Dr. Russell sent with the email…