Texas A&M-Texarkana is looking for a new president after the resignation of Dr. C.B. Rathburn.Rathburn turned in his letter of resignation late yesterday according to a release from the University System. No word on why Rathburn chose to resign.

According to the University, Rathburn was named president of A&M-Texarkana in July of 2008, and has overseen major developments in infrastructure and student population.

Dr. Keith McFarland, former president and faculty member of Texas A&M University-Commerce, will  serve as acting president until a permanent replacement is chosen.