Here are election returns from the Texas Primary.Bowie County Sheriff's Race:

Mike Landers-Winner (Will take on James Prince in November)


Bowie County Clerk:

Tina Petty defeats Kathy Hicks


Bowie County Tax Assessor Collector:

Toni Barron beat Lisa Griffin


There will be a runoff in a Bowie County Commissioner Race after Mark Hawkins and Bill Atchison  finished tied with 43% of the vote in a three way race.


In the Texas U.S. Senate Race:

David Dewhurst and  Ted Cruz will be in a runoff on the Republican ballot.

Paul Sadler and Grady Yarbrough will also be in a runoff on the Democratic Ballot.


In the U.S. House District 4 race:

Ralph Hall won against two other challengers without the need for a runoff.


The runoff election will be held on July 31st.