For the first-time in league history, the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Global Cup will come to the United States, taking over Arlington, Texas and AT&T Stadium on Feb. 9-10 for the WinStar World Casino & Resort PBR Global Cup USA, presented by Monster Energy.

The new team tournament debuted in Edmonton, Alberta in November 2017, where Team USA won the event, and then visited Sydney, Australia in June 2018 when Team Brazil emerged the victors.

According to the Press release, this event will feature teams from five nations, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Mexico and the United States, riders are competing for a record purse ($750,000), the very dirt they compete on encapsulated inside the horns of the Global Cup trophy, and most importantly national pride and the title of “Toughest Nation on Dirt.” As the host nation, Team USA will enjoy a home-field advantage.

Each team is comprised of seven riders, in addition to one alternate, and a rider-nominated coach. The coach, yet another unique element of the event, is responsible for leading his team and assigning all riders their bulls each night. At each event, the host nation is afforded a home-field advantage. For the U.S. event, Team USA will split into two squads, Eagles and Wolves, with the Wolves set to be historically comprised of exclusively Native American Riders.

Team USA Eagles - PBR Global Cup

Each night, all competing riders will attempt one bull each. Following that round, each coach will select two riders to attempt one more bull each in the bonus round. The winning team is the nation with the highest total aggregate score from their Top 12 rides.


  • Team USA-Eagles: Cooper Davis, Cody Nance, Chase Outlaw, Cody Teel, Jess Lockwood, Matt Triplett, Derek Kolbaba and alternate J.B. Mauney, coached by Justin McBride and assistants J.W. Hart and Ross Coleman
  • Team USA-Wolves: Stetson Lawrence, Ryan Dirteater, Keyshawn Whitehorse, Cody Jesus, Cannon Cravens, Justin Granger, Colten Jesse and alternate Dakota Louis, coached by Wiley Petersen
  • Team Australia: Lachlan Richardson, Nathan Burtenshaw, Cliff Richardson, Cody Heffernan, Aaron Kleier, Jadon Mara, Justin Paton and alternate Kurt Shephard, coached by Troy Dunn.
  • Team Brazil: Kaique Pacheco, Eduardo Aparecido, Jose Vitor Leme, Claudio Montanha Jr., Fernando Henrique Novais, Bruno Scaranello, Marco Eguchi and alternate Joao Marcelo Santos, coached by Renato Nunes and assistant Marcelo Nunes.
  • Team Canada: Aaron Roy, Dakota Buttar, Tanner Byrne, Zane Lambert, Jared Parsonage, Lonnie West, Jordan Hansen and alternate Wacey Finkbeiner, coached by Roy.
  • Team Mexico: Juan Carlos Contreras, Jorge Valdiviezo, Edgar Durazo, Alvaro Aguilar Alvarez, Francisco Garcia Torres, Francisco Morales, Esteban Bustamante and alternate Luis Escobedo, coached by Gerardo Venegas

Saturday, February 9, 2019 – 6:45 p.m. CT
Sunday, February 10, 2019 – 1:45 p.m. CT

AT&T Stadium, 1 AT&T Way, Arlington, TX, for more information online, go to

Team USA Wolves - PBR Global Cup


More From Kicker 102.5