LifeShare Blood Center will temporarily be adding testing for SARS-CoV-2 antibodies to the panel of testing for all volunteer blood donors.

The testing will begin on Monday, July 13th, and end on Friday, July 31. The test can indicate whether someone has been exposed to COVID-19, according to a press release.

Over the past several weeks, LifeShare has received countless inquiries about antibody testing for COVID-19. LifeShare is now able to provide this service as a way to encourage people to donate blood. “When the pandemic first moved into our region, we saw a tremendous outpouring of support from our blood donors,” says LifeShare Regional Director Elizabeth Cunningham. “Since then, we’ve seen a decline in the number of people giving blood while at the same time, hospitals are beginning to address their backlog of elective procedures.”

 Local Blood Drives:

Wednesday, July 15 2:30p – 6:30p First Baptist Church – Redwater, 105 Redwater Blvd East Maud, Texas

Thursday, July 16 9:30a – 1:00p  Christus Saint Michael’s Rehab Hospital 2400 Saint Michael Drive, Texarkana, Tx

Thursday, July 16 2:30p – 5:30p Christus St Michael Outpatient Rehab 2223 Galleria Oaks Texarkana, Tx

Friday, July 17  1:30p – 4:30p  Best Buy, 4210 Saint Michaels Drive, Texarkana Texas

Saturday, July 18 11a – 4p  Walmart – Ashdown, 297 HWY 32 Bypass East, Ashdown Ar

Sunday, July 19  10a – 4p  Walmart – New Boston, 800 James Bowie Drive, New Boston Texas

Monday, July 20  2p – 5p  Abernathy, 3800 Abernathy Dr, Texarkana Ar

Friday, July 24, 12p – 6p Walmart Texarkana, 4000 new Boston Road, Texarkana, Texas

Saturday, July 25, 1p – 6p Central Mall, 2400 Richmond Road, Texarkana Texas

Saturday, July 25, 10:30a – 2p, Super 1 – Texarkana, 2610 Richmond Road, Texarkana, Texas

Saturday, July 25 3:30p- 6:15p, Tacos 4 Life, 3005 Mall Drive, Texarkana Texas

Sunday, July 26, 2p – 6p  Walmart Texarkana Arkansas, 331 Arkansas Boulevard, Texarkana Arkansas

Sunday, July 26, 2:30 – 5:45p Sams Club, 3610 St Michael Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Monday, July 27, 3p – 7p, Walmart Texarkana Texas, 400 New Boston Road, Texarkana, Texas

Wednesday, July 29, 9a-2p, Texarkana VA Outpatient Clinic, 910 Realtor Ave, Texarkana Ar

Thursday, July 30, 7:30a – 11:00a, Texarkana Arkansas Fire Department, 416 East Third Street, Texarkana, Ar 71854

Friday, July 31, 2:30p – 6p, Walmart Texarkana Texas, 4000 New Boston Road Texarkana, Texas