Congratulations to the Liberty-Eylau Leopards. L-E is the winner of the Kicker Cup City Championship Trophy for 2015.

The Leopards are the winners thanks to their 9-1 record this season. The team lost its opener to the Gilmer Buckeyes and then preceded to go on a nine game winning-streak to win the rest of the regular season.

The Leopards barely beat the defending champion Texas High Tigers out of the trophy though. The Tigers also had a great season, finishing at 8-2.

The Kicker Cup traveling trophy is awarded each year to the Texarkana high school football team that finishes the regular season with the best record.

Townsquare Media and our sponsor Red River Credit Union will present the trophy to the victorious Leopards at their playoff pep rally. The rally is scheduled for 8:30AM Thursday inside the Rader Dome at the L-E High School.

Also, congratulations to all four Texarkana high school football teams: Liberty-Eylau, Pleasant Grove, Arkansas High and Texas High. All are playoff bound this year.

More From Kicker 102.5