It's already that time again! The Academy of Country Music has opened up the first round of fan voting for the ACM New Artist of the Year! Yes, we get to vote on this award! 

The competition is tough this year! The nominees are: Cole Swindell, Thomas Rhett, Tyler Farr, Kip Moore, Dan + Shay, Brett Eldredge, Sam Hunt, and Chase Rice.  Voting ends February 10th at 5:00 p.m. Central time.  Go and place your vote at

The 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will air April 19th on CBS live from the AT&T Stadium in Dallas!! Yes, it's coming to Texas this year! It's about time!