A new leader for Texas A&M-Texarkana should be in place by the end of the year.This after the selection committee named the four finalist for the position. They include Dr. John Beehler with the University of North Texas at Dallas, Dr. Emily Cutrer at California State University in San Marcos, Texas. Also on the list, Dr. Michael Lane who recently served as President of Emporia State University in Kansas, and Dr. Marc Miller with the James Hull College of Business at Augusta State University in Georgia.

The Presidential finalists will be touring the local campus and local community during the upcoming weeks. Dr. Rosanne Stripling, who is chairing the search committee, says the committee has done an excellent job in identifying four quality candidates who experiences and qualifications are a good match with our expectations and challenges that the new leader for A&M-Texarkana will face.

Jathan Fink/Townsquare Media