The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra continues the 2019-2020 River Rhapsodies Chamber Music season with Musical Images, Tuesday, January 28th at 7PM at the Clinton Presidential Center.

According to a press release, ASO’s Quapaw String Quartet, along with other musicians will perform Golijov’s Tenebrae, Kinan Azmeh’s The Fence, the Rooftop, and the Distant Sea, Paul Reade’s Suite from The Victorian Kitchen Garden, and Elgar’s Violin Sonata in E minor, Op. 82.

River Rhapsodies Chamber Music Concerts are held in the intimate setting of the Clinton Presidential Center’s Great Hall. A cash bar is open before the concert and at intermission, and patrons are invited to carry drinks into the concert. The Media Sponsor for the River Rhapsodies Chamber Music Series is UA Little Rock Public Radio.

General Admission tickets are $26; active duty military and student tickets are $10 and can be purchased online at; at the Clinton Center beginning 60 minutes prior to a concert; or by phone at 501-666-1761, ext. 1.


Quapaw String Quartet

Meredith Maddox Hicks, violin

Charlotte Crosmer, violin

Timothy MacDuff, viola

David Gerstein, cello

Kiril Laskarov, violin

Andrew Irvin, violin

Kelly Johnson, clarinet

Katherine Williamson, violin

Stephen Feldman, cello

Alisa Coffey, harp

Jason Pennington, piano