The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra presents the third concert of the 2019-2020 Acxiom Pops Live! Concert Series: Tribute to the Queen of Soul: Aretha Franklin, Saturday, March 14th at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, March 15th at 3:00 p.m. in the Robinson Center.

The Pops! Live series is sponsored by Acxiom. Tribute to the Queen of Soul: Aretha Franklin is sponsored by Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield.

This program features returning favorite Capathia Jenkins and three-time Grammy Award nominee Ryan Shaw. The concert will feature iconic hits including “Respect,” “Think,” “A Natural Woman,” “Chain of Fools,” “Amazing Grace,” and many others.

Tickets are $16, $36, $57, and $70; active duty military and student tickets are $10 and can be purchased online at; at the Robinson Center street-level box office beginning 90 minutes prior to a concert; or by phone at 501-666-1761, ext.

1. All Arkansas students grades K-12 are admitted to Sunday’s matinee free of charge with the purchase of an adult ticket using the Entergy Kids’ Ticket, downloadable at


Geoffrey Robson, conductor

Capathia Jenkins, vocals

Ryan Shaw, vocals


VARIOUS                                                       Aretha Overture, Orchestra

DON COVEY                                                  Chain of Fools, Jenkins

BURT BACHARACH/ HAL DAVID                I Say a Little Prayer, Jenkins

DESYLVA/ BROWN/ HENDERSON             Birth of Blues, Shaw

PAUL SIMON                                                 Bridge Over Troubled Water, Orchestra

SAGER/ HAMLISCH                                      Nobody Does It Better, Jenkins

TRADITIONAL                                                 What a Friend We Have in Jesus/ Climbing Higher Mountains, Jenkins

JIMMY WEBB                                                 MacArthur Park, Orchestra

KATHERINE BATES/ SAM WARD                 America the Beautiful, Shaw

OTIS REDDING                                                Respect, Jenkins & Shaw


VARIOUS                                                          Salute to Ray Charles, Orchestra

JAMES BROWN                                               I Got You (I Feel Good), Shaw

IRVING GORDON                                            Unforgettable, Jenkins & Shaw

GOFFIN/ KING/ WEXLER                               (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman, Jenkins

SAM COOKE                                                    A Change is Gonna Come, Shaw

STEVIE WONDER                                            Isn’t She Lovely, Orchestra

HARRY WARREN                                             At Last, Jenkins

WOODS/ CAMPBELL/ CONNELLY                 Try a Little Tenderness, Shaw

TRADITIONAL                                                  Amazing Grace, Jenkins & Shaw

ARETHA FRANKLIN/ TED WHITE                  Think (from The Blues Brothers), Jenkins & Shaw

More From Kicker 102.5