Central Arkansas Development Council announced today Crisis Assistance applications for the 2021 Winter Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) are now being accepted for several counties in Arkansas.

According to a press release, both Regular and Crisis Assistance applications will continue to be accepted until funds are exhausted in the following counties: Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Lonoke, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Pulaski, Saline, Sevier, and Union Counties.

For additional information about dates, times and locations visit cadc.com. The Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program assists low-income households with home energy costs by administering the Regular Assistance and Crisis Intervention Programs.

Each program provides financial assistance to eligible households with a one-time per program payment to the household's energy supplier or, under certain circumstances, to the applicant. The Crisis Intervention Program only provides assistance to eligible households facing energy-related emergencies.

The mission of CADC is to alleviate the causes and conditions of poverty, to help vulnerable populations achieve their potential, and to build strong communities in Arkansas through community action.

For Community Action Agency information on other Arkansas counties please visit their website here.

CHECK IT OUT: The best county to live in for each state

More From Kicker 102.5