Hempstead Hall, the performing arts and conference center on the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana’s Hope campus, has been nominated for the prestigious Arkansas Country Music Awards Venue of the Year.

The annual Arkansas Country Music Awards red carpet event held on June 6, 2022, at the Reynolds Performance Hall in Conway, focuses on the rich music scene and history of the Natural State by honoring legends, independent artists, and professionals. Information about the event and ACMA, as well as a complete listing of past and present winners and nominees, can be found on their website.

attachment-arkansas awards

According to a press release, notable past guests of the Arkansas Country Music Awards event include Tanya Tucker, Collin Raye, Pam Tillis, Billy Dean, Wayland Holyfield, Sylvia, Governor Asa Hutchinson, Shawn Camp, Heath Sanders, the Johnny Cash family, the Glen Campbell family, Barbara Fairchild, Miss Arkansas, and many more.

Hempstead Hall, the 65,000-square-foot modern building, opened its doors in January 2013 and has since welcomed country acts such as Travis Tritt, Clint Black, the Charlie Daniels Band, Sarah Evans, Lori Morgan, John Anderson, and Gene Watson. In November 2021, Hempstead Hall along with the Southwest Arkansas Arts Council, welcomed hometown favorite and ACMA Female Vocalist of the Year for 2021, Mae Estes to the stage for a headline performance that had the theater rockin’.

The Oak Ridge Boys will be the next country concert to fill out the recently upgraded 1,600-seat theater on April 29. Those tickets are on sale now and available through HempsteadHall.com or by calling the box office at 870-722-8565.

Voting takes place March 1-14, 2022, online here. 

ALSO: See Inside Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood's Malibu Beach House:

More From Kicker 102.5